Yellow skin

no testimonies, no problems; just ups and downs
rischott
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

Yellow skin

Post by rischott »

Does anyone notice that their skin has turned yellow? My mother noticed that around my mouth, the palms of my hands, the bottoms of my feet, and around my armpits, there is a yellowish shade to my skin. I agree with her, but I don't think much of it.
Has this happened to anyone?
huntress

Post by huntress »

Hello :D

Yes, I've noticed my skin turning yellow too. Under certain lighting, my skin looks REALLY yellow. My mother noticed the same thing about me the last time I visited her 4 months ago.
CurlyGirl

Post by CurlyGirl »

What is this about? I can only think of jaundice.... is your liver okay? I'm not a doctor so I really can only guess!
huntress

Post by huntress »

CurlyGirl :),
I don't think it is jaundice. If it is, the whites of my eyes would be yellow but they're very clear and white. Could it be due to the carotenes from oranges?
Oscar
Administrator

Post by Oscar »

It's a bit difficult for me to judge, because my skin has always been a little yellowish...

I vaguely remember hearing something similar about carrots, so it could be the carotenes indeed.
RRM
Administrator

Post by RRM »

I guess that it is actually due to beta-carotene, your body will adjust the absorption rate eventually (which is individually different), and your body will regain its normal colour.
(unless your skin is exposed to the sun quite a bit; the yellow / brown pigmentation is protective)
How long have you been on this diet rischott and huntress?
Does your version of this diet contain a lot of beta-carotene?
rischott

Post by rischott »