Desperate SALT cravings and newbie questions

There are lots of rules you can break; so thats what happens a lot...
Ydra
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

Desperate SALT cravings and newbie questions

Post by Ydra »

Hello everyone!! :D

I just started this diet for acne and weight issues, so I'm new to both the diet and the forum! I went on only a few days ago and it has been really tough so far... I keep cheating a bit everyday :oops: :( ! And it's because I have huge salt cravings all the time, to my astonishment, because I've always had a sweet tooth and now it is only salt/salty seasonings I crave the most. Well, I also crave bread and a little cheese, but definitely not so much.

I'd LOVE to have some piece of advice from the experienced fellows here! These are my concerns:

* I crave salt, except for fruit everything seems tasteless without it. But eating sweet things all day makes me want salty foods even more...

Do you think hyposodic salt, potassium chloride or nori powder are OK to have instead?

* I can hardly swallow raw yolks and fish. They're so disgusting for me to eat :( ... I love sushi with the all the rice, seaweed, wasabi, soy... but eating raw fish with lemon and olive oil even makes me sick. Raw yolks sweetened and blended with other fruits are not as much repulsive to me but I can't manage to eat them with other things. And I definitely would not be able to swallow any raw meat... I have been almost a vegetarian for many years so it might not be helping... Maybe there are vegan alternatives to this diet??

*The same goes for the less sweet 'dishes' I have tried to calm my cravings with, such as gazpacho, guacamole, tomato soup, tomato+cucumber salad... but they are so tasteless to me without any salt!!!

* I can't find unshelled organic Brazil nuts where I live, so if you know of a trusted online seller I'd gladly place an order...