Be gentle, it's my first time!

There are lots of rules you can break; so thats what happens a lot...
welshie
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

Be gentle, it's my first time!

Post by welshie »

Hi everyone
I have only just discovered this site and have been blown away by the book and testimonies.
I am very keen to start the diet and have spent hours looking at various entries to get tips.
The fruit and nuts bit I can manage but I do eat quite a lot of junk/ prepared food and am worried about being able to sustain such a dramatic change in eating habits.
Also, I have no idea how to prepare raw fish and don't usually eat meat/fish and wonder if this is absolutely necessary.
Will give the raw egg a try and have read the advice to introduce it slowly.
Otherwise I was wondering if it's best to take a "dive straight in" approach or to introduce changes more slowly.
Anyone with advice on anything will be greatly appreciated :?
RRM
Administrator

Re: Be gentle, it's my first time!

Post by RRM »

welshie wrote:am worried about being able to sustain such a dramatic change in eating habits.
You just need to ask yourself this question:
Is having a clear skin important enough for me to do such a radical thing?
I have no idea how to prepare raw fish
You dont have to. Just go to a fishmonger and ask for raw salmon or tuna that you can safely eat raw. The tuna that you get from him you can eat it as it comes. Salmon often comes with some skin on one side, which you just need to cut away (also the second layer of skin that is somewhat brownish). Just eat the (orange) flesh.
don't usually eat meat/fish and wonder if this is absolutely necessary.
Yes, you need egg yolks or fish for specific omega 3 fats, for vitamin B12 and for good cholesterol.
Will give the raw egg a try
Remember just to eat the egg yolk, not the egg white.
I was wondering if it's best to take a "dive straight in" approach or to introduce changes more slowly.