Prednisone

Cancer, Diabetes, Osteoporosis etc.
Angie
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

Prednisone

Post by Angie »

Hi,

I was recently perscribed a short 5 day course of prednisone to reduce inflmamation in my throat, from a bad virus that caused me to totally lose my voice. As an instructor, I couldn't have this. So after the five days my acne is completely gone, in a way it never has been before. I also started eating garlic, to try to clean my system out naturally. My skin is the dream skin I have always wanted, for the first time since I was about 12.

does anyone else have experience with either the garlic working or the prednisone, and does anyone know why? I have read that prednisone works in hormonal acne by reducing the active amount of androgen in the system. I know that I am high androgen by nature anyway. I also read that androgen production is stimulated by sugar spikes. So eating a low-glycemic version of wai might help???

Also I read that garlic is a natural antifungal and antibiotic. I started eating raw garlic after reading about the link between garlic and fungus and body ph and cancer. So I was trying to eat it to get rid of a fungus on my toenail. And instead it cleared my face??? yea!!!

I'm trying to figure out which thing did it, and how to keep these results.

I guess this is two questions.

p.s. I don't know where to put this thread, if it should be under health issues or acne. Let me know. :)
claireelis

Post by claireelis »

first off congrats with the clear skin!!!!! that must be such a relief :)

how long were you on the diet before? how were you eating during the prednisone? what did you skin look like before the prednisone? it's hard to say what the cause was without more info... but my guess is this stuff is all a combination of things - its never just one thing - we are and live in dynamic systems ;)