diet and kids

Spots, zits, pimples, cysts, etc.
Davin
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

diet and kids

Post by Davin »

Hi everyone,
I am new to this diet and am in the process of gathering all the ingredients (waiting for the nuts to come in). I was wondering if any of you out there are successfully doing this and have kids? I have two small children and know for a fact that it will be extremely difficult to have to prepare their meals and not eat with them as well. I have always tried to keep their diets traditionally healthy, (lots of cooked veggies, little meat and no junk food) but now I am gradually adding a lot more fruit into it as well. I want to slowly and quietly get them to eating more and more raw fruits and nuts without them realizing it until they become accustomed to enjoying the taste and to crave it as their food of preference. Is anybody out there in a similar situation? For those of you who have been following this diet 100% for several weeks, is it still difficult to fight off the cravings of cooked food or do you no longer have the desire?
Thanks in advance!
summerwave

children

Post by summerwave »

Children-- especially very young children-- are instinctively drawn to eat according to this diet and are often scolded, or have foods restricted, for having these instincts...

What child does not overwhelmingly prefer a piece of simple sugar candy, honey, or dried fruit over, say, a cooked steak?

If you take children out to a field in the summer to pick berries, you never have to tell them to pick; to work-- they get the idea immediately (and of course eat along the way, quite comfortably).

One of my earliest memories is of eating soft-boiled egg yolk from a teaspoon; it was totally runny/uncooked and close to raw. My parents knew to dip pieces of cooked meat in it and try to fool me and trick me into eating it this way, as I rejected cooked meat but always desired egg yolk.