Keeping Fit; high intensity interval training

moved from 1 up by mods, once they've proved to contain interesting discussions
Brazilnuts
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

Keeping Fit; high intensity interval training

Post by Brazilnuts »

Not a question, just observations.

8)

Today I did my first high intensity interval training. It was INCREDIBLE!

I lasted about 5 mins :oops: Although that is not bad for a total beginner, but as I've been to two martial arts classes in the past two weeks and done 15 minute, 20 minute, and 7 minute jogs recently, I kindda expected to do it for a bit longer.

First I did a warm up jog for 5 mins, then I sprinted as fast as I could for about 20 to 30 seconds, then walked briskly for about 1 minute and so on. By the end I was panting like mad! It's a sign of inefficient lung capacity, which is also something I hope to improve with this fitness plan. I am tired of running out of breath just trying to catch a bus, and then panting for several minutes later trying to recover. I was more fit than this some years ago.

I'm not planning on overdoing things though...

The maximum time spent on this form of exercise should be no more than 15 minutes, and no more than 4 times a week
...unless you are a professional athlete.

Oh well, tomorrow is another day.

Hopefully a better day. Goal is to last for at least 6 minutes.
:lol:
Brazilnuts

Copy of a post I made in another thread

Post by Brazilnuts »

Just as a future reference, this is where the thread is located.
Brazilnuts wrote:I totally agree with RRM.

After being on the Wai diet for about a week I noticed what looked like the outline of a sixpack on my abs, and I am a woman who prior to a week ago did not do any form of exercise...at all!