New Here; used to be raw vegan

If you are not sure whether you are doing the diet right, create your own diet diary here, so others can take a look at it.
snowbunny
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

New Here; used to be raw vegan

Post by snowbunny »

I am fairly new to the discussion board, and so I thought I would say a little about myself. I mentioned briefly in another post that I have been following this diet for about a month. Prior to converting to Wai, I was a raw vegetarian, which means I ate raw fruit, vegetables, nuts and seeds, a few cooked grains, and sometimes egg yolk. I was around 90% raw, as sometimes I still enjoyed tea, and certain munch foods, I guess is what you call them here. I am not on the strict sample diet now, but I plan to get there as I have always wanted to be 100% raw, as that is what is natural. I currently enjoy some munch food, which is usually just some French fries, daily or almost daily. At other times, I have eaten a small cooked meal for social occasions.

I changed my diet because I finally decided that I was taking too many supplements trying to create a completely balanced diet—I had everything from vegan prenatal vitamins, to spirulina and chlorella, to vitamin C and D capsules and tablets. Oh, and I was taking 1000 mg of vegan Omega 3 DHA to support my daughter’s brain development and to help with my depression. It just didn’t seem right to be taking so many pills; I didn’t want to raise my daughter to have to rely on pills and powders to create a balanced diet, because that is just so unnatural.