Day 10 on sample diet and have some questions

If you are not sure whether you are doing the diet right, create your own diet diary here, so others can take a look at it.
TheRealDeal
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

Day 10 on sample diet and have some questions

Post by TheRealDeal »

First of all I'd like to say thank you in advance. It's hard to find "real" answers to truly help people out there live healthier lives and at no cost to them.

This is my first post in this forum and I have to say I'm quite happy that I finally have started this diet (I've known about it and had the book on my computer for well over a year now!). I think it's working though because I've tried to stop using the same OXY benzoyl peroxide face wash I've been using for 5 years many times but would always break out really bad if I did. I usually washed my face 2-3 times a day with that stuff and the worst part was that I knew it was harming my skin but wouldn't stop taking it.

The last time I washed my face with the OXY face wash was on day 1 of the diet and I did not break out at all after! It feels amazing to be able to break away from something I've been attached to for 5 years!

...but I still have some new pimples and some questions and concerns

Here's what I'm eating...

16 fl oz of juice 2-3 times/day:

-pineapple
-apple (organic)
-orange
-strawberries (organic)
-grapes (organic)
-fresh raw egg yolk
occasionally:
-raspberries, cantaloupe, blueberries or cucumber

Salad:

-lettuce
-3 baby carrots (organic)
-4 grape tomatoes (organic)
-3 cucumber slices
-1/4 cup of raisins
-a few strips of avocado (organic)
-chives
-1/3 cup of olive oil
-small amount of fresh squeezed lemon juice

Snacks throughout the day:

-raisins
-brazil nuts (hand shelled)
-bananas (organic)
-any of the fruits listed above but whole rather than juiced