Is this diet having the opposite effect?

Challenges and trouble-shooting
Singingcrowsings
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

Is this diet having the opposite effect?

Post by Singingcrowsings »

Hello,

I'm new to the Wai forum, but not the way of eating (I was on the simple diet plan about 8 years ago). Anyway, I found myself drawn back to it when I bought my manual juicer. I didn't start it because of acne, in fact, any acne problems cleared up once I stopped eating anythign deep fried or in the nightshade family (tomatoes, potatoes, green pepper etc.). So because I didn't have acne, I thought I could use the diet as an elimination diet for my narcolepsy (sleep disorder / auto immune disease) and cataplexy (paralysis disorder). Before I started though, I had begun juicing bitter melon, and found it pretty much eliminated any signs of cataplexy. So I kept that, and began juicing a few vegetables / fruit (cabbage and chayote) with it, and eating the Wai way. I've added foods here and there, finding some interesting results in what has affected my narcolepsy. But NOW any time I add anything cooked at all it seems I break out in boil-like acne and it hurts. It's all on my neck, jaw, cheeks and a bit on my temples. I don't eat bread or red meat very often, but neither has ever had this effect, only tomatoes did.

It's been almost two months since I started, and I like eating this way and I'm happy with some results (I've lost those last few pounds, cellulite, cravings, and increased metabolism, but this acne is torturing me. Is this diet making me more sensitive than I already am and having the opposite effect i.e. causing acne? :? :o
overkees

Re: Is this diet having the opposite effect?

Post by overkees »

It's the rebelling kid in class argument.