OK to eat same foods every day?

Challenges and trouble-shooting
Jason
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

OK to eat same foods every day?

Post by Jason »

Every morning I prepare a container containing a relatively equal proportion of the following raw fruits and nuts (organic when available).

- Walnuts
- Almonds
- Cashews
- Pecans
- Brazil Nuts

- Prunes
- Apricots
- Strawberries (Dried)
- Dates
- Figs

When I feel hungry I simply graze from this fruit/nut container. Additionally, I eat three or four apples, one or two bananas, a tomato, and three or four raw egg yolks every day. I usually swallow a tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil after eating fruit. I also take a vitamin/mineral supplement (Centrum) once or twice a week along with a fish oil supplement just in case I am missing something. I don’t eat or drink anything other than this and plenty of water.

I have been eating this exact same food combination for many months now and am completely healthy as far as I can tell. It seems to be along the lines of Wai’s recommendations, but it’s the same thing every day and I’m not sure if this is a problem or not. Does anyone see anything wrong with this?

Thanks.

Jason
Corinne

Re: OK to eat same foods every day?

Post by Corinne »

Hi Jason,
I have been eating this exact same food combination for many months now and am completely healthy as far as I can tell. It seems to be along the lines of Wai’s recommendations, but it’s the same thing every day and I’m not sure if this is a problem or not. Does anyone see anything wrong with this?
Most people on the Wai way/diet eat the same foods every day and yes this is fine. If you're not tired of them great! Personally I crave my daily bananas!
I also take a vitamin/mineral supplement (Centrum) once or twice a week along with a fish oil supplement just in case I am missing something. I don’t eat or drink anything other than this and plenty of water.