60s CP in one month

Breathing, sleeping, running, meditation, yoga, relaxation
dime
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

60s CP in one month

Post by dime »

Originally started by Kasper: viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2877&p=31966#p31966

We set on a goal to reach CP of minimum 60s (at any point of the day) in one month. Starting tomorrow, Monday is a pretty good day to start things.

This thread we can use to log our progress, keep us motivated and consistent, share things that you discover to increase CP, etc.
We are all on the wai diet, so nutrition is as good as it can be, so we mainly need to get rid of some bad habits, become more active and breathe slower.

Let's do it then! :-)
dime

Re: 60s CP in one month

Post by dime »

I actually already started yesterday on the goal of increasing CP in general. Right now it's pretty bad (and I need to start measuring better)
  • MCP: around 10
    CP: around 20
here are some things I started practicing:
  • measure MCP/ECP every day
    breathe slower and always with the nose
    cold shower every morning and just before sleep
    avoid the heating and keep a cold, well-ventilated room
    • proud to say, today at 0C outside I didn't turn on the heating at all, just had a heating pad for the feet. It was around 18-19C in the room
    spend as much time outside as possible, especially when it's sunny (which is not very often here)
    • this will be hardest I think..
    sleep on left side
    tape mouth before sleep
    • tried with a scarf yesterday, it was off in the morning
    take at least 20 minutes walk before sleep
    hard bed?
    inclined bed
    • already 20 cm higher at the head
    go to bed only for sleeping
    sit on a chair with no back support
    • I've already started doing this since a few weeks ago (it's actually a small table, but works perfectly), just need to stick to sitting on it instead of going to the bed. It's really hard but I almost got adapted to it
    throw away carpet