working out, walking, cold

If you want to get rid of overweight
juicyfruit
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

working out, walking, cold

Post by juicyfruit »

I am SO glad there's a forum running again!

First of all, a bit of background on me: I've been eating a mostly raw foods diet for the past three years (though not exactly Wai's diet). For most of this time, I've been at a good weight, doing strength training about 3 times a week, plus a ton of walking--I don't have a car :)

But this summer I started doing a LOT more aerobic exercise, especially mountain biking and jogging. I thought it would just get me in better cardiovascular health. But instead, I have GAINED weight, to my shock, and am now feeling a bit pudgy :(

At first I couldn't figure out why I had gained weight. Everyone says to do aerobic exercise to lose fat. So I started doing more and more exercise to lose the weight I'd suddenly gained, but that just made me gain more, and also made my appetite out of control. I started binging and overeating, and then tried to work it off with more exercise... and so on.

Anyway, I finally found Wai's site and read the part about exercise and weight loss. What an eye-opener! Now I'm ready to cut back on all this exercise, but I have a few questions first.

1) Can I keep working out my arms with weights and still lose fat? As long as I keep doing lots of walking?

2) How much walking is necessary to lose weight? I typically walk between 1 and 3 hours a day, but I find that when I do closer to 3, I get really hungry and eat too much.

3) Sometimes when I'm walking, I get the urge to sprint up a hill. Would this be harmful for weight loss? If I do mostly walking with a few sprints here and there, is there anything wrong with that?