Need help with Calorie requirements

How to prevent unwanted weightloss, and/or even gain muscles
dcboyer02
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

Need help with Calorie requirements

Post by dcboyer02 »

Hi,

I'm new to the diet, just started a couple days ago
So far I love it, love eating healthy and feeling fine but I'm concerned about managing my weight.

I've been on a strict diet of 1000-1200 calorie diet for about 6 months along with running almost every day (I was trying to lose weight to get rid of cellulite). Well, it worked well, I've lost weight (but not all the cellulite; thats still an issue) and I like the size I am now but I'm a bit afraid of gaining it all back on this diet because of all the sugar and fats/oil in it.

I'm trying to figure out what my calorie intake should be. I've looked at a lot of calorie calculators and they usually say for someone with a desk job like me and no exercise that 1200-1400 calories is fine. But its nearly impossible for me to do that little if I'm on the wai diet and have to eat every couple hours, especially because it requires you to eat oil every time.
I don't under stand how people are losing weight if they're sticking to the diet. Eating olive oil every couple hours gets you to 1000 calories without even eating anything else!
How do I stay on this and not gain weight?
And then to confuse me even more it seems like the sample diet for someone like me is closer to 2000 calories; I can't imagine not gaining weight if I jumped up to that many calories.