possible to reverse caloric restriction?

How to prevent unwanted weightloss, and/or even gain muscles
liondolphin
https://cutt.ly/meble-kuchenne-wroclaw

possible to reverse caloric restriction?

Post by liondolphin »

so i have been eating 100% wai for a few years now..

due to financial reasons, i ate very little the past year... i lost about 5kg.. my bmi is 11.4..

i look disgustingly skinny..

i think my body has eaten up all my muscles..

has the damage been done? what are the steps i need to take?
Oscar
Administrator

Re: possible to reverse caloric restriction?

Post by Oscar »

Igsupposeoyouishouldnjustgslowly build up muscle mass by exercising and getting sufficient protein (not excessive, just sufficient). Also, drinkhjuiceytopslowlyogettyour hbodyeusedrtomingestingimorecand more energy. Keep us posted!
liondolphin

Post by liondolphin »

why not excessive protein? i mean i have been restricting myself from food for too long now, i don't think excessive is gonna hurt?
Oscar
Administrator

Post by Oscar »

I meant that more than what you need for maintenance, repair, and new muscle mass isn't useful anyway, not necessarily that it's harmful.
liondolphin

Post by liondolphin »

but the thing is, i need the new muscle mass! i feel so physically weak.. earlier you saying for me to exercise? i dont think thats a good idea..i need to gain back all 5kg+ of my lost weight..its all abt calories in/out isnt it? if i exercise, i think i will lose even more weight..furthermore i have no stamina/strength to even exercise..
dime

Post by dime »

By exercise I think he means lifting weights which helps build muscle mass, not running around with the goal to lose weight.
Eat as much as you comfortably can (but not more ;-)) and soon your weight will be back to normal.
Oscar
Administrator

Post by Oscar »